Interactive Ink

GetStarted Build Failed

Hello,

I am a new developer and wanted to implement offline handwriting recognition to my app.

For this I wanted to get in touch with the MyScript API following this documentation: https://developer.myscript.com/docs/interactive-ink/1.3/ios/fundamentals/get-started/

I performed all steps as described but when I hit run on xCode (xCode 10.1, MacOS 10.14.2) I gives out two compiling errors:

1) module map file 'build/Release-iphoneos/MyScriptInteractiveInk-Runtime/MyScriptInteractiveInk_Runtime.modulemap' not found

2) missing required module 'SwiftShims'

How can I fix this issue?

Please describe it detailed because I am very new in the developing scene of ios (java guy)

Dear Marc,

thank you for contacting us.

Currently, ensure the following:

-"pod install" worked fine, without any error

-Delete the DerivedData directory: rm -rf /Users/LOGIN/Library/Developer/Xcode/DerivedData/ (replace LOGIN by your own one)

-Open the "GetStartedSwift.xcworkspace" file (DO NOT open the GetStartedSwift.xcodeproj)

-Clean your project(Product -> Clean Build Folder)

-Run your project

=>It should now work properly.

Let us know if this helps.

Best regards,

Olivier