iink SDK on Device

Answered

Where does the code need to go?

Hi,

I'm relatively new to IOS development, but I've now got a project in which I would like to use iink to recognise written input from a user, turn it into text and then store that in a database.

I've downloaded the getting started example and got that compiling and running, and now I'm trying to work my way through the example calculator app. I've got the pod installed and all appears to be good with that (which is more than I managed when I last played with this!), and I've downloaded the appropriate language files and put those in my project along with the certificate I've generated for the project.

I'm using the main storyboard in the XCODE project, and it links to a file called inkyStories.swift.  

Reading the sample app, I believe that the following code needs to be used to instantiate and configure the iink engine:

@property (strong, nonatomic) IINKEngine *engine; - (void)viewDidLoad { [super viewDidLoad]; // Create the engine NSData *certificateData = [NSData dataWithBytes:myCertificate.bytes length:myCertificate.length]; self.engine = [[IINKEngine alloc] initWithCertificate:certificateData]; // Get the configuration object IINKConfiguration *configuration = self.engine.configuration; // Set the recognition resources path NSString *configurationPath = [[[NSBundle mainBundle] bundlePath] stringByAppendingPathComponent:@"recognition-assets/conf"]; [configuration setStringArray:@[ configurationPath ] forKey:@"configuration-manager.search-path" error:nil]; // Set the temporary directory [configuration setString:NSTemporaryDirectory() forKey:@"content-package.temp-folder" error:nil]; // Set the math fractional part precision [configuration setNumber:2 forKey:@"math.solver.fractional-part-digits" error:nil]; }